Mark Gilbert's Blog

Science and technology, served light and fluffy.

I am SO updating my resume!

Time Magazine recently announced their Person of the Year for 2006:

http://www.time.com/time/magazine/article/0,9171,1569514,00.html

It was me!

Ok, technically, it was “You”, meaning everyone who had made a Wikipedia entry, YouTube movie, MySpace page, or otherwise made an intellectual (or not-so-intellectual) contribution to “Web 2.0”.  However, that little technicality won’t stop me from updating my resume to include this overdue honor!

Now all I need is for Columbia University to hand out a Pulitzer to “You Bloggers”, and the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences to award the Nobel in Physics to “You Parents who achieved sustainable fusion via your preschool kids”.  If I could only plug my daughter in to the power grid…

December 18, 2006 - Posted by | General

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

