Mark Gilbert's Blog

Science and technology, served light and fluffy.

NAntRunner 0.2 Released

I published an update to the days-old NAntRunner project on CodePlex.  I had barely begun to use version 0.1 myself and had just showed someone else how to use it, when we discovered how much it was really lacking.  Version 0.2 should address a lot of those shortcomings:

NAntRunner0_2

Natively, version 0.2 supports selecting a framework to target (pulled from the NAnt.exe.config file) as well as the build target (pulled from the script you select).  In addition, you can pass any other NAnt arguments you like using the textbox at the bottom.  The complete command executed is shown at the top of the results box, which has been moved to the right side of the screen.

Along with the updated utility, I’ve released the NUnit test suite that I’ve been compiling for the utility.  I think it is a good start, but it is not complete.  In fact if you scan through the NAntRunner source code you’ll see many TODO notes describing tests or additional validation checks needed. 

Let me know what you think of the update, and what else you’d like to see in future versions.

May 26, 2008 - Posted by | Agile, Tools and Toys

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

