Mark Gilbert's Blog

Science and technology, served light and fluffy.

Cassini Web Server Silliness

Recently I glanced down at my system tray to see this:

Server Craziness

Yes, you’re actually seeing no less than six instances of the Cassini web server running on my machine (and yes, I do keep the Windows Task Bar on the left side of my screen).  Visual Studio fires up one instance for every web application in a solution, so when you put it into debug mode, they all start up.  It’s common for me to have more than one web app in a VS solution – main web site, admin tools, web service, web service test rig, etc. – but I definitely set a new personal record with this one.

October 9, 2009 - Posted by | Visual Studio/.NET

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

