Mark Gilbert's Blog

Science and technology, served light and fluffy.

You should totally write that!

I’m starting a new, open-ended thread today called “You should totally write that!”.  As I’m sure many of you can relate, I have more ideas about software that should be written than I have time to write that software.  So, I’ve decided to put those ideas down in the hopes that someone will make the time to write them. 

Some of these will be  one-liner like “an app that lets me geolocate my dog’s favorite neighborhood spots”.  Who knows, maybe dogs have been constructing neighborhood-sized connect-the-dots games, and no one was aware until this app got written.  In other cases, I spend a fair amount of time researching the idea, possible ways to implement it, and questions that I want answered.  All of that information and thought-process will go here now.

Finally, if someone does implement one of these, please let me know.  I’d love to update that particular post to include links to your work.

My first “You should totally write that!” should be published later this week.

November 8, 2011 - Posted by | You should totally write that!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

