Mark Gilbert's Blog

Science and technology, served light and fluffy.

A new project – SCIENCE!

Because I didn’t have enough to do already, I started a podcast with my daughter, Katherine.  Our first couple have been on astronomy, but we have several more planned in physics and chemistry.

The first one was on the annular eclipse in May (2-part):

While the second was on the transit of Venus in June:

You may have also noticed I’ve modified the tagline to reflect this – “Science and technology, served light and fluffy.”  As I mentioned on my personal blog:

I have several reasons for starting this.  First, I’m a huge science geek, so this is a way to scratch that itch.  Second, I want my girls to grow up being very comfortable in science and technology – Katherine already seems headed down this road.  Finally, this seems like a naturally awesome way to spend time as father and daughter.

So, sit back and get ready for some silly, but serious, science!

June 29, 2012 - Posted by | Podcast, Science

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

